Election results out: Angeles City barangay captains

Nineteen of 33 barangays, representing 58% of the voting population in Angeles City, elected new barangay captains. This is an indication of the desire for change among the citizenry – which, hopefully, the new officials will be able to effect for their constituents.

Among the incumbents who were re-elected as village chiefs, most notable is Rodelio “Tony” Mamac, who has emerged the winner in Barangay Balibago which has the highest estimated voting population (19,000 – Source: Sun.Star Pampanga). Mamac’s jurisdiction includes the main nightlife strip of Fields Avenue.


1.    Brgy. Agapito del Rosario – Judy Saveliana Susan (newly-elected)
2.    Brgy. Amsic – Gerom P. Costales (re-elected)
3.    Brgy. Anunas – Edgardo Agapito (newly-elected)
4.    Brgy. Balibago – Rodelio H. Mamac (re-elected)
5.    Brgy. Capaya – Domingo Castro (newly-elected)
6.    Brgy. Claro M. Recto – Valentino M. Lagman (re-elected)
7.    Brgy. Cuayan – Arturo M. Candelaria (re-elected)
8.    Brgy. Cutcut – Cecilia Nepomuceno (newly-elected)
9.    Brgy. Cutud – Joen June S. Ferraris (re-elected)
10.    Brgy. Lourdes North West – Paul Puri (newly-elected)
11.    Brgy. Lourdes Sur (Talimundoc) – Marte L. Arceo (re-elected)
12.    Brgy. Lourdes Sur East – Eduardo Nuqui (newly-elected)
13.    Brgy. Malabañas – Amado Lalic (newly-elected)
14.    Brgy. Margot – Noemi Ocampo (newly-elected)
15.    Brgy. Marisol (Ninoy Aquino) – Rico Dizon (newly-elected)
16.    Brgy. Mining – Ceferino T. Nunag (re-elected)
17.    Brgy. Pampang (Santo Niño) – Carlos P. Dela Cruz (re-elected)
18.    Brgy. Pandan – Johnny De Guzman (newly-elected)
19.    Brgy. Pulungbulo – Bernardo Santos (newly-elected)
20.    Brgy. Pulung Cacutud – Antonio Trinidad (re-elected)
21.    Brgy. Pulung Maragul – Joseph Dimapilis (re-elected)
22.    Brgy. Salapungan – Erna Bagang (newly-elected)
23.    Brgy. San José – Rodolfo Ocampo (newly-elected)
24.    Brgy. San Nicolas – Marino G. Bituin (re-elected)
25.    Brgy. Santa Teresita – Ramon Valerio (newly-elected)
26.    Brgy. Santa Trinidad – Carlito Liwanag (newly-elected)
27.    Brgy. Santo Cristo – Efren Dela Cruz (newly-elected)
28.    Brgy. Santo Domingo – Teofilo Casupanan (re-elected)
29.    Brgy. Santo Rosario (Poblacion) – Allan T. De Guzman (re-elected)
30.    Brgy. Sapalibutad – Romeo Nunag (newly-elected)
31.    Brgy. Sapangbato – Mario M. Manialung (re-elected)
32.    Brgy. Tabun – Alma Mercado (newly-elected)
33.    Brgy. Virgen Delos Remedios – Enelita Layug (newly-elected)

Source: CIO, Angeles City Hall